Tell your story

A wonderful post by Hejyork on why you should tell your story.

Unlocking Words

tell your story

I think we all have things we have difficulty talking about but which are hurting us or holding us back. Even if its something that sounds small or something that happened long ago and even if there is nothing anyone can do to help but listen, telling your story is still an incredible way to release the power that thing has over you. A way to exorcise your demons.

With each telling you are giving yourself a chance to face the issues and process the emotions that come with it.

You are building up a dictionary of words and phrases and they are becoming normal. What I mean by that is it’s so hard to tell someone you have anorexia if you’ve never managed to say the word out loud. But if you’ve used it regularly, it becomes normal and familiar and as easy as saying hello (well maybe not…

View original post 519 more words

About Hypermobility Syndrome India/Viv

I an an Indian woman with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome Hypermobility Type (EDS-HT), also known as joint hypermobility syndrome. Although I have "suffered" from this disease all my life, I was diagnosed at 38 years, 2 years after my child was born. My work mainly involves being a mom to my beautiful and compassionate child. I also write and work from home in the field of science. I aim to raise awareness about EDS-HT, chronic pain, invisible illnesses, mental illnesses and invisible disabilities through my blogs. Viv (Latin root, meaning Life/ Alive) is my blogging pseudonym and alludes to my continued endeavor to rediscover my life and its meaning.
This entry was posted in Chronic Illness, Zebra Narratives and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

