Video Link: The Benefits of Good Posture

About Hypermobility Syndrome India/Viv

I an an Indian woman with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome Hypermobility Type (EDS-HT), also known as joint hypermobility syndrome. Although I have "suffered" from this disease all my life, I was diagnosed at 38 years, 2 years after my child was born. My work mainly involves being a mom to my beautiful and compassionate child. I also write and work from home in the field of science. I aim to raise awareness about EDS-HT, chronic pain, invisible illnesses, mental illnesses and invisible disabilities through my blogs. Viv (Latin root, meaning Life/ Alive) is my blogging pseudonym and alludes to my continued endeavor to rediscover my life and its meaning.
Video | This entry was posted in Daily Life Challenges/Tips, External Links, JHS/H-EDS, Physical Therapy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Video Link: The Benefits of Good Posture

  1. The Phoenix says:

    I love this video! Bad posture has caused me so much pain (of course, it’s pretty much impossible for a hypermobile body to learn good posture without proper PT) and a lot of the suggestions in the video for better posture are things that have helped me. At college everyone was like, “what, who cares about posture? How can that be the cause of your pain?” because healthy bodies can get away with this stuff longer. The animated guy in the video is perfect because he looks how I feel when I have bad posture and am struggling to change it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Phoenix says:

    Reblogged this on Jello-like Joints and commented:
    For most people, bad posture takes awhile to catch up with them. For people with a connective tissue disorder, bad posture can cause serious pain right away. This video has good tips for better posture.

    Like

Share your thoughts

