Reblog: Be here today, be here NOW

A beautiful and uplifting post by Manasi.

My Tape Story

The following video got me writing today’s blogpost. I hope you guys are able to view the video but if not, look for “Be grateful for what you have” video by Bright Side on YouTube. I’m guessing you’d find it there.

—-

I wasn’t expecting the end to be the way it is.

It made me feel a little heavy-hearted, because I’m aware of how some stories of EDS, chronic or rare illnesses can end. Within that moment of sudden sadness and mixed emotions, I saw the importance of staying present. I’m sure that had I not brought my attention back to the present, I’d probably have drowned in fear and forgotten that I still have today to live, to do what I can do with what I’ve got and to be grateful for all of it, not because I might not have it one day but because I have…

View original post 524 more words

About Hypermobility Syndrome India/Viv

I an an Indian woman with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome Hypermobility Type (EDS-HT), also known as joint hypermobility syndrome. Although I have "suffered" from this disease all my life, I was diagnosed at 38 years, 2 years after my child was born. My work mainly involves being a mom to my beautiful and compassionate child. I also write and work from home in the field of science. I aim to raise awareness about EDS-HT, chronic pain, invisible illnesses, mental illnesses and invisible disabilities through my blogs. Viv (Latin root, meaning Life/ Alive) is my blogging pseudonym and alludes to my continued endeavor to rediscover my life and its meaning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reblog: Be here today, be here NOW

  1. Manasi Dalvi says:

    Hi Viv,
    Thank you so much for reblogging this post 🙂 It’s so nice of you and I really appreciate it. Hope today has been alright for you and good luck for the rest of the week. Sending spoons and love 💜
    -MD

    Like

Share your thoughts

