Reblog: Parenting While Disabled – The Disability File

Some great tips from Erin on parenting a small child when you are disabled or chronically ill.

As the parent of a highly energetic six year old, I often feel like my life consists of shuttling him from one activity to the next.  That can be challenging for ANY parent, but when you have a disability, it’s even harder.  Most days, I simply don’t feel good.  My body aches, and I’m often … Continue reading “Parenting While Disabled”

Source: Parenting While Disabled – The Disability File

Check out the article and the infographic at Erin’s blog.

About Hypermobility Syndrome India/Viv

I an an Indian woman with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome Hypermobility Type (EDS-HT), also known as joint hypermobility syndrome. Although I have "suffered" from this disease all my life, I was diagnosed at 38 years, 2 years after my child was born. My work mainly involves being a mom to my beautiful and compassionate child. I also write and work from home in the field of science. I aim to raise awareness about EDS-HT, chronic pain, invisible illnesses, mental illnesses and invisible disabilities through my blogs. Viv (Latin root, meaning Life/ Alive) is my blogging pseudonym and alludes to my continued endeavor to rediscover my life and its meaning.
This entry was posted in Daily Life Challenges/Tips, Disability, JHS/H-EDS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.